At a glance
Possible toolOEC-07 · Other statutory tools
Authority holder: Office of Expanded Competition within the Office of the Secretary of the Air Force; headed by the OEC Director
Other statutory tools
Mechanism tags describe the source text; they do not expand the authority.
Availability and verificationStatutory duty recorded; operating procedures, current funding, individual delegation and public intake have not been verified.
Program process and intake
Checked 2026-10-04 · implementation not verified. Program evidence is separate from legal authority, available funds and transaction approval.
No public tool, prototype contract or published OEC analytic-tool intake was located with an explicit connection to section 9025(c)(7).
OEC due-diligence tool experimentation duty
- Who this route serves
- Internal OEC analysts and lawfully participating government partners
- Administering office / routing lead
- Office of Expanded Competition within Office of the Secretary of the Air Force
UnverifiedThe enacted duty covers analytic tools and tradecraft; it does not itself establish a specific delegated procurement instrument.
What this evidence label means Program eligibility
Steps and preparation
Funding, limits and authority relationship
OEC statutory duty →
published guidance: Reference only; not an application portal.
Research scope and sources checked
Exact-office searches acrossAir Force/DoD/DoW and SAM-indexed public material; cross-checked another research agent findings. Excluded similarly named EDU activities and vendor claims without a corroborated OEC relationship.
What remains unverified
- A public OEC project/contract/tool name, procurement authority, budget and intake remain unverified.
A dated source check is not continuing monitoring. Recheck the linked official notice before preparing a submission. Browse program research →
Funding conditions
- §9025 does not specify a dedicated appropriation or available balance. Identify legally available funds and the fiscal conditions of the proposed action.
Read the funding and execution guide
Who contributes what
Resources
- Funding account and responsible resource owner not verified
Partners & review
- Relevant DoD and Federal components
Office links are editorial matches to the original role text, not verified delegations. Composite labels and unmatched actors are preserved.
Coordination pathwayOffice of Expanded Competition → relevant DoD or Federal partner → identify the applicable instrument, lawful funds and authorized approving/executing official. No transaction-specific signature authority is verified.
Actor and execution-role sources
What this research establishes
Legal basisSources linkedLegal sources and instrument limits are recorded.
RequirementsGates recordedRead the requirements for this instrument; applicability depends on the proposed action.
Public fundingScope documented§9025 does not specify a dedicated appropriation or available balance. Identify legally available funds and the fiscal conditions of the proposed action. Office budget figures are separate institutional context, not an allocation to this instrument. Assigned rolesRemit sourcedPublic sources describe institutional authority. The instrument identifies approval and execution roles; a specific signature remains transaction-dependent. EngagementProgram unverifiedNo public tool, prototype contract or published OEC analytic-tool intake was located with an explicit connection to section 9025(c)(7). Program check: 2026-10-04; see each route for intake status. Confidence: High on the cited statutory duty. Family placement is editorial; executor is an organizational routing lead, not a verified individual delegation.
Currentness: Added October 4, 2026. Enacted §9025 text in P.L. 118-159 §924 retrieved; official OLRC search-index text through September 2026 corroborated it while the direct page was under maintenance. Targeted P.L. 119-60 text search found no §9025 or Office of Expanded Competition reference. This is not exhaustive later-law certification.
Review scope: Record reviewed 2026-10-04. Publication is not legal-currentness certification.