EconDefense
OEC-06 / Industrial capacity, capital and credit

Help DoD provide loans, loan guarantees and technical assistance

Help DoD provide capital assistance to entities, including foreign entities, whose investments facilitate the Department's efforts. The statutory definition covers loans, loan guarantees and technical assistance.

Authority / instrument · OEC-06

Capital-assistance support

Industrial capacity, capital and credit

Statute & instrument
Authority holder

Office of Expanded Competition within the Office of the Secretary of the Air Force; headed by the OEC Director

What this does not authorize / hard limit

Helping DoD provide assistance is not verification of an independently operating OEC direct-loan or guarantee program.

Recorded executor

Office of Expanded Competition Director

Continue to actor →

Institutional routing from the recorded executing role. See the office profile for its published responsibilities and engagement routes.

Legal basisSources linkedLegal sources and instrument limits are recorded.
RequirementsGates recordedRead the requirements for this instrument; applicability depends on the proposed action.
Public fundingScope documented§9025 does not specify a dedicated appropriation or available balance. Identify legally available funds and the fiscal conditions of the proposed action. Office budget figures are separate institutional context, not an allocation to this instrument.
Assigned rolesRemit sourcedPublic sources describe institutional authority. The instrument identifies approval and execution roles; a specific signature remains transaction-dependent.
EngagementProgram unverifiedThe statute directs OEC to help DoD provide loans, guarantees or technical assistance, including to foreign entities. It does not identify a standalone open OEC loan program. Program check: 2026-10-04; see each route for intake status.

Public evidence describes the institution and instrument; it is not approval of an individual transaction.

At a glance

Mission goalExpand production
Possible toolOEC-06 · Loans & guarantees

Authority holder: Office of Expanded Competition within the Office of the Secretary of the Air Force; headed by the OEC Director

Loans & guarantees

Mechanism tags describe the source text; they do not expand the authority.

Availability and verification

Statutory duty recorded; operating procedures, current funding, individual delegation and public intake have not been verified.

Program process and intake

Checked 2026-10-04 · implementation not verified. Program evidence is separate from legal authority, available funds and transaction approval.

The statute directs OEC to help DoD provide loans, guarantees or technical assistance, including to foreign entities. It does not identify a standalone open OEC loan program.

OEC capital-assistance support

Who this route serves
Entities/technologies relevant to the statutory mission; operational applicant eligibility not verified.
Administering office / routing lead
Office of Expanded Competition, Office of the Secretary of the Air Force
Unverified

The recorded duty is 10 U.S.C. 9025(c)(6) and (d)(2). It does not establish independent current award authority.

What this evidence label means
Implementation not verified

No standalone public notice or intake was verified in targeted Air Force, DoD/DoW and SAM searches. This is not proof that none exists.

Status reference date: 2026-10-04 · research checked 2026-10-04

10 U.S.C. 9025 — Office of Expanded Competition · 2024 edition (GovInfo) · Subsections (a), (c)(2)–(7), (d)(2); official indexed text through September 11, 2026statute · Evidence record

Program eligibility

Steps and preparation

Funding, limits and authority relationship

Funding and financial terms

Exclusions and limits

Authority relationship source

10 U.S.C. 9025 — Office of Expanded Competition · 2024 edition (GovInfo) · Subsections (a), (c)(2)–(7), (d)(2); official indexed text through September 11, 2026statute · Evidence record

OEC statutory remit → · 2024 edition (GovInfo)

legal reference: No verified standalone submission portal. Do not substitute OSC, EDU or a generic contracting contact as OEC intake.

Research scope and sources checked

The first program-depth pass checked the cited program pages, notices and legal framework. Evidence is limited to the named routes and source-access notes; it does not establish every implementation of the statute.

What remains unverified

  • Needed: implementing delegation/instrument, program owner, appropriation/account link, eligibility and public intake (if any).
  • Primary search scope: exact office name with investment/capital/apply terms on af.mil, war.gov/defense.gov and sam.gov; statutory and production OSC pages checked. No personal LinkedIn claims used.

A dated source check is not continuing monitoring. Recheck the linked official notice before preparing a submission. Browse program research →

Requirements and limits

Eligibility & prerequisites

  • The entity's investments must facilitate DoD efforts.
  • Confirm the underlying instrument's eligibility, funding, credit requirements and authorized executing office.

Limits & exclusions

  • Helping DoD provide assistance is not verification of an independently operating OEC direct-loan or guarantee program.
  • The capital-assistance definition does not establish unrestricted equity-purchase authority.

Funding conditions

  • §9025 does not specify a dedicated appropriation or available balance. Identify legally available funds and the fiscal conditions of the proposed action.

Read the funding and execution guide

Who contributes what

Need & planning

Resources

  • Funding account and responsible resource owner not verified

Approval

    Execution

    Partners & review

    • Relevant DoD and Federal components

    Office links are editorial matches to the original role text, not verified delegations. Composite labels and unmatched actors are preserved.

    Coordination pathway

    Office of Expanded Competition → relevant DoD or Federal partner → identify the applicable instrument, lawful funds and authorized approving/executing official. No transaction-specific signature authority is verified.

    Actor and execution-role sources

    What this research establishes

    Legal basisSources linkedLegal sources and instrument limits are recorded.
    RequirementsGates recordedRead the requirements for this instrument; applicability depends on the proposed action.
    Public fundingScope documented§9025 does not specify a dedicated appropriation or available balance. Identify legally available funds and the fiscal conditions of the proposed action. Office budget figures are separate institutional context, not an allocation to this instrument.
    Assigned rolesRemit sourcedPublic sources describe institutional authority. The instrument identifies approval and execution roles; a specific signature remains transaction-dependent.
    EngagementProgram unverifiedThe statute directs OEC to help DoD provide loans, guarantees or technical assistance, including to foreign entities. It does not identify a standalone open OEC loan program. Program check: 2026-10-04; see each route for intake status.

    Confidence: High on the cited statutory duty. Family placement is editorial; executor is an organizational routing lead, not a verified individual delegation.

    Currentness: Added October 4, 2026. Enacted §9025 text in P.L. 118-159 §924 retrieved; official OLRC search-index text through September 2026 corroborated it while the direct page was under maintenance. Targeted P.L. 119-60 text search found no §9025 or Office of Expanded Competition reference. This is not exhaustive later-law certification.

    Review scope: Record reviewed 2026-10-04. Publication is not legal-currentness certification.